Biratnagar Warriors win by 7 runs in dramatic super over

Tuesday, December 11th, 2018 | | Sports

KATHMANDU, Dec 11: Biratnagar Warriors won by seven runs in first ever super over of the league.

Pokhara Rhinos had set the target of 85 runs to Biratnagar Warriors in 20 overs. However, the game leveled going in the super-over.

Warriors set the target of 21 runs in the super over.

In the usual gameplay, Paul Coughlin scored 20 runs while Rajesh Magar scored 17 runs for the Rhinos.

Paul van Meekeren took three wickets, RE van der Merwe took two wickets, and Basant Regmi and Smit Patel each grabbed one wicket.

Aasif Sheikh, Karan KC, Robeen Chhetri scored 19, 15 and 12 runs respectively for the Warriors.

For Rhinos, Bipin Khatri took three wickets, while Sushan Bhari and Paul Coughlin each took two wickets. Similarly, Shakti Gauchan and Bikram Sob each grabbed one wicket.